Vignettes Gradients and Stroke

January 16, 2009

screentestsmall

I’ve been experimenting with how I would want my Volcano assignment to look, y’know, when I actually finish it.
Its mostly just adding eyes and clothing, I did manage to get all the gesture and lip sync done on time. Just lazy I guess.

Anywho, the major differences between this and the older examples would be the line thickness and simple gradients to give a sense of where they are in relation to the hot-hot lava below. I like the rediculous splash of purple on the left. I could really see taking this style into my third year films.

I might upload my favourite part that I cut out of it, for sense makey reasons.

Leave a Reply

